CellarTracker Main Site
Register for Forum | Login | My Profile | Member List | Search

Recs for non-critic wine personalities and content creators

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Cellar Talk] >> General Discussion >> Recs for non-critic wine personalities and content creators Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Recs for non-critic wine personalities and content crea... - 1/5/2024 6:59:56 AM   
Claymonster

In the last year I started taking a much deeper interest in wine. Being a relative rookie, I found that I learned a lot by following some individuals and content creators in the field beyond the usual paywalled sites and publications, particularly outside of those folks like Jeff Leve that just offer mountains of tasting notes and scores. For example, I regularly enjoy the SOMM TV and VinePair podcasts. Konstantin Baum's YouTube channel is also very entertaining and informative (although I can do without the faux eyes-wide-and-shocked expression thumbnails for his videos). He even has a video where he reviews Cellar Tracker and tastes some of this site's more popular under $40 bottlings. And I really enjoy the videos that Andre Mack does for Bon Appetit. I find that this younger generation (of wine bros?) is creative, thoughtful, enlightening, humorous, and engaging. Perhaps I'm drawn to them since I myself straddle the Gen X-Millennial divide. And perhaps some of their commentary and content speaks to me because they're trying to reach a newer audience who doesn't have decades of experience like many of you. Anyway, does anyone have recommendations for other non-paywalled personalities, young or old? Cheers!
Post #: 1
RE: Recs for non-critic wine personalities and content ... - 1/5/2024 7:23:08 AM   
Lo Pagan

....definitely on the 'crumblie' side of the divide but interested nonetheless. Thanks for the headz up!!