Single Malt Scotch Thread (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Cellar Talk] >> General Discussion

Hollowine -> Single Malt Scotch Thread (12/8/2008 7:43:44 PM)

Seemed there were a few that might be interested, and hey, it's being tracked in CT, therefore I think it is fair game to discuss here.

So I am fairly new to the world of Scotch, maybe the last two years or so. So I'd be curious to ask a couple questions of the group who enjoy this quaff...

1) How do you drink it? I've tended to like mine neat with a single small ice cube, but that may just be habit from my friend who introduced me.

2) Did you find your tastes evolved and what you liked initially isn't necessarily what you prefer now? I tend to like the really peaty Islay's, but I'm still relatively new.

3) The Port Cask aged and similar, gimmick or good? Haven't tried yet, but love Port so very curious.

tacman -> RE: Single Malt Scotch Thread (12/8/2008 7:55:46 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Hollowine

Seemed there were a few that might be interested, and hey, it's being tracked in CT, therefore I think it is fair game to discuss here.

So I am fairly new to the world of Scotch, maybe the last two years or so. So I'd be curious to ask a couple questions of the group who enjoy this quaff...

1) How do you drink it? I've tended to like mine neat with a single small ice cube, but that may just be habit from my friend who introduced me.

2) Did you find your tastes evolved and what you liked initially isn't necessarily what you prefer now? I tend to like the really peaty Islay's, but I'm still relatively new.

3) The Port Cask aged and similar, gimmick or good? Haven't tried yet, but love Port so very curious.